Obviously I'm not the kind of people who can enjoy a long trip - I'm so poor at planning it. But I went there! The aim of the trip is actually for some life stuff which the readers won't be interested. Anyway, I went there and traveled in the city for 2 days. And most part of the journey was nice.

We launched on Dec. 31 at night, spent the night in train, and arrived the second morning. It was really cold outside (-20 C), soon after we left the train my face was almost frozen. The air wasn't nice. You can smell the dusts from vehicles - even when you are inside a cab, which takes us to the place where we lived for 2 days.
The hotel was beside Songhua River. On our way to the hotel, we met Zheng Lvcheng Memorial Hall.
Picture
photos of the man
Picture
Should be him ... oh my Music teacher :D
Songhua River is big. In it it's all ice. No water. There's even cars moving above it, and there doesn't seem to be any problem. Here's some photos taken there.
Picture
Building with ice, they are everywhere in Harbin
Picture
On the river
Picture
Seems to be a cake
In the afternoon we went to Sofia Church. The church was surrounded by shopping malls but it manage to keep it's regional style. There're many pidgins on the roof. For a visit in the church you need to buy a ticket with 30 RMB. We bought and we entered. In the church it's like a big lobby, there were many people inside. A group of singers were singing on the platform in the center. I believe they sing well, though it's definitely not for me.
On the walls there're pictures telling the history of Harbin, the city in the very North of China, but grows to one of the 'second-biggest' cities in the country. From the pictures you know that there used to be a district in the city for Russian. But now you see less and less Russian. Nobody knows where they went. However there's still a Russian dacnging show. The cab driver said it's fantastic. However I never saw. - OMG, what a unfortunate trip.
BTW I didn't see many beautiful Russian girls :(
We had dinner at a restaurant in Center Avenue. It was a Russian restaurant. The food was good, but the price is no less than what's in Beijing: 400 RMB for 5 persons, including 4 adults and one 3-year-old girl, all simple Russian foods. So I guess the best place to enjoy nice food all over the world is still Beijing.
Picture
The restaurant, love it because it spells like 'tactoth'
Picture
The soup
Picture
Western Cold Steak?
Picture
Violin on the wall
Picture
After the meal, we saw this
Then it came the next. The original plan was to visit Sun Island. Then when we arrived there, we were told that the price is 240RMB per person. Usually it's 30RMB. The reason why it's much expensive is that there's a 'Snow sculpture show'. Many people decided to leave and we are among them of cause - we are poor, stingy, and lacks a taste of arts.
So we turn to Pole Show (130 RMB for each person, kids doesn't need a ticket). It's really a fantastic place.
Picture
promise me that you recognized me~
Picture
the two fat boys
Picture
the artificial scene is nice too
Picture
“my land, go away!”
Picture
Please .. let me be there
Picture
swimming penguin
Picture
city penguins
Picture
flying fish
Picture
'you human is boring'
Picture
'seriously'
Picture
it's a real shark.. OMG, hope the glass is not made in china
For some reason my journey stopped after I visited the Pole Show. I also bought some nice stuff from Russian Shops, which is everywhere in the city.
Picture
things to give out~ it's not expensive but i'm a great friend, haha
judie
7/9/2012 06:39:29 pm

why dont you give it to me!~

Reply



Leave a Reply.